Movies and stories

Just to let you know: I added another ‘page’ to this site to collect the movies. There are already a few, I hope more will come! The movies page is here

Then: Many (former) inhabitants of Sasolburg are emigrants coming from diverse countries in Europe. In fact all white/european Sasolburgers come from elsewhere.

We are going to collect the stories of those who came to Sasolburg and are still able to tell their story of the emigration. I have done that already, tell the story of our coming to South Africa and to Sasolburg. You’ll find it here, and this is where I shall publish the stories of those who will write them and send them to me to publish. It will be very interesting to read the stories. 

You may use the contact form, which is also in this post. Please remember that when you send the contact form, it is sent straight to me, nobody else will read your story before I publish it. If you want to give remarks to the posts you may use the comment form which is at the end of every post and page.

It would be nice to add one or two photos to your story, so, if you have any, send them to me. In this case you can’t use the contact form but just email me the photos.

 

Leave a comment